2015 Women's Volleyball
Record: 27-11 Home: 11-2 Away: 7-4 Neutral: 9-5 WHAC: 15-7
News Photo
Volleyball - Wed, Nov. 13, 2013

The announcement was made earlier this afternoon for the 2013 Wolverine-Hoosier Athletic Conference Volleyball Awards.  The Cornerstone volleyball team placed two players on the WHAC All-Conference team and two players to the WHAC All-Conference Honorable Mention team.

Junior middle hitter Cailie Johnson and senior setter Kim Weaver represent the Golden Eagles on the WHAC All-Conference first team, while senior libero Abby Miedema and sophomore outside hitter Chelsea Lake drew All-Conference Honorable Mention. 

In addition, junior Libby Webber, Johnson, Miedema and Weaver were tabbed to the Wolverine-Hoosier Athletic Conference All-Academic Team.  Webber was also honored on the Champions of Character Team.

The Golden Eagles finishing 25-10 and third in the WHAC regular-season, after going 9-2 in conference play, will enter the tournament on Friday as the No. 3 seed to face the winner of today's match (#6 Siena Heights / #11 Concordia).

2012 Wolverine-Hoosier Athletic Conference Volleyball Award Winners

First Team All-Conference

Emilie Freeman, Madonna

Evia Prieditis, Madonna

Cailie Johnson, Cornerstone

Hannah Stone, Davenport

Stacey Catalano, Madonna

Molly Maynard, Aquinas

Kim Weaver, Cornerstone

Lauren Maxwell, UNOH

Amber Getty, Davenport

Chanel Cantere, UNOH

Olivia DenHartigh, Davenport

Brittany Egbert, UNOH

Nicole Chase, Davenport

Keyonna Gregory, Lourdes


All-Conference Honorable Mention
Hailie Baker, Siena Heights

Kara Kempinski, Marygrove

MacKenzie Kolstad, Aquinas

Michi Jimenez, Lourdes

Samantha Geile, Madonna

Abby Miedema, Cornerstone

Marcey DeHaan, Davenport

Mary Armstrong, Lawrence Tech

Chelsea Lake, Cornerstone

Kayla Vogel, Madonna

Suzanne Taylor, Indiana Tech

Stacy Nagy, Indiana Tech

Christine Foest, Indiana Tech

Amelia Velez, Marygrove


Champions of Character Team
Amy VonKronenberger, Aquinas

Erica den Boer, Concordia

Libby Webber, Cornerstone

Lexie Spetoskey, Davenport

Haley Dillon, Indiana Tech

Mary Armstrong, Lawrence Tech

Alyssa Pelish, Lourdes

Emilie Freeman, Madonna

Sarah Suppelsa, Marygrove

Sabrina Lemmink, UNOH

Lauren Baker, Siena Heights

Emily Tjapkes, Michigan-Dearborn


Player of the Year
Emilie Freeman, Madonna

Setter of the Year
Evia Prieditis, Madonna

Libero of the Year
Kara Kempinski, Marygrove

Coach of the Year
Jerry Abraham, Madonna

Champions of Character Coach
Katie Vander Meer, Aquinas

CLICK HERE to view the full WHAC release. 

  • Nov. 14 - Women's Volleyball vs 23Madonna University - L 18-25,25-22,25-22,25-16 - recap
  • Nov. 13 - Women's Volleyball vs Davenport University - W 25-22,25-21,25-23 - recap
  • Nov. 7 - Women's Volleyball vs Concordia University - W 25-13,25-14,25-18 - recap
  • Nov. 7 - Women's Volleyball vs Indiana Tech - W 25-19,26-24,25-22 - recap
  • Nov. 4 - Women's Volleyball vs University of Northwestern Ohio - W 25-19,25-17,25-15 - recap
  • Oct. 31 - Women's Volleyball vs University of Michigan-Dearborn - W 25-17,25-3,25-14 - recap
  • Oct. 31 - Women's Volleyball vs 18Lourdes University - L 23-25,25-16,25-11,25-20 - recap
  • Oct. 28 - Women's Volleyball vs Davenport University - L 21-25,25-19,16-25,27-25,15-11 - recap
  • Oct. 24 - Women's Volleyball vs Point Park University - W 25-16,25-17,31-29 - recap
  • Oct. 24 - Women's Volleyball vs Rochester College - W 25-18,25-12,25-14 - recap