2015 Men's Soccer
Record: 8-10-1 Home: 5-2 Away: 3-7-1 Neutral: 0-1 WHAC: 6-4-1
Senior Jordan Wilson was named WHAC Defensive Player of the Year
Senior Jordan Wilson was named WHAC Defensive Player of the Year
Men's Soccer - Mon, Nov. 11, 2013

The announcement was made this weekend for the 2013 Wolverine-Hoosier Athletic Conference Men's Soccer Awards.  The Cornerstone men's soccer team placed one player on the WHAC All-Conference Team, one to the Honorable Mention All-Conference Team and one player to the Champions of Character Team.

Highlighting the awards, senior Jordan Wilson was honored as the WHAC Defensive Player of the Year and tabbed to the All-Conference First Team.  Freshman Mario Williams drew All-Conference Honorable Mention honors while senior Mark Kunnen was named to the Champions of Character Team.

In addition, Kunnen, senior Justin Schoeopke and juniors Brendan Powers and Marcel Santana were tabbed to the Wolverine-Hoosier Athletic Conference All-Academic Team.  

The Golden Eagles finishing fifth in the WHAC regular-season, after going 5-4-1 in conference play, ended their season on Saturday after a 2-0 loss to Madonna University in the conference quarterfinals.

2013 Wolverine-Hoosier Athletic Conference Men's Soccer Award Winners


First Team All-Conference

Jordan Wilson, Cornerstone University

Abdoulie Jallow, Marygrove College

Jai Maw, Davenport University

Kedar Roderick, Northwestern Ohio

Stuart Collins, Davenport University

Chase Burgess, Davenport University

Aldony Mendez, Aquinas College

Mirza Harambasic, Davenport University

Dzenan Catic, Davenport University

Gabriel Falcon, Northwestern Ohio

Jad El-Zein, Marygrove College

Michael Gagnon, Aquinas College

Lito Esquivel, Davenport University

David Edwardson, Madonna University


All-Conference Honorable Mention

Cory Briggs, Concordia University

Matt Robinet, Siena Heights

Nick Peper, Madonna University

Michael Gonzalo, Northwestern Ohio

Zachary St. Aubin, Indiana Tech

Iris Mesic, Michigan-Dearborn

Amadou Cisse, Madonna University

Liam Davies, Northwestern Ohio

Mitch Torres, Aquinas College

Sergio Royo, Northwestern Ohio

Rico Padilla, Aquinas College

Mario Williams, Cornerstone University

Tendai Jirira, Northwestern Ohio

Donal Lynch, Davenport University


Champions of Character Team

Jonathan Spencer, Aquinas College

Cory Briggs, Concordia University

Mark Kunnen, Cornerstone University

Mirza Harambasic, Davenport University

Paulo Delgadillo, Indiana Tech

Josh Lance, Lawrence Tech

Jake Hodge, Madonna University

Ahmed Almosawi, Marygrove College

Michael Masserant, Michigan-Dearborn

Jake Smith, Northwestern Ohio

Mike Hummon, Siena Heights


Offensive Player of the Year

Dzenan Catic, Davenport University


Defensive Player of the Year

Jordan Wilson, Cornerstone University


Newcomer of the Year

Aldony Mendez, Aquinas College


Coach of the Year

Chris Hughes, Davenport University


CLICK HERE to view the full WHAC release. 

  • Nov. 7 - Men's Soccer vs Aquinas College - L 4-0 - recap
  • Oct. 31 - Men's Soccer vs Indiana Tech - W 3-2 (2OT) - recap
  • Oct. 28 - Men's Soccer vs Lourdes University - L 2-0 - recap
  • Oct. 24 - Men's Soccer vs Marygrove College - L 2-0 - recap
  • Oct. 21 - Men's Soccer vs 3Davenport University - L 4-1 - recap
  • Oct. 17 - Men's Soccer vs University of Michigan-Dearborn - W 2-0 - recap
  • Oct. 14 - Men's Soccer vs Lawrence Technological University - W 1-0 - recap
  • Oct. 10 - Men's Soccer vs 6University of Northwestern Ohio - L 4-0 - recap
  • Oct. 7 - Men's Soccer vs RVMadonna University - W 1-0 - recap
  • Oct. 3 - Men's Soccer vs Concordia University - W 4-0 - recap