2015 Women's Soccer
Record: 0-0 Home: 0-0 Away: 0-0 Neutral: 0-0 WHAC: 0-0
News Photo
Women's Soccer - Thu, Nov. 7, 2013

The announcement was made last night for the 2013 Wolverine-Hoosier Athletic Conference Women's Soccer Awards.  The Cornerstone women's soccer team placed three players on the WHAC All-Conference Team and one player to the Champions of Character Team.

Sophomore forward Lexie Brisson-Fast and junior defender Kate Wiegman represent the Golden Eagles on the WHAC All-Conference Team while senior defender Maylani Siemasz drew All-Conference Honorable Mention.  Additionally, Siemasz was named to the Champions of Character Team.

In addition, senior midfielder Melissa McIntire, senior midfielder Amanda Schutter, Siemasz, senior midfielder Rachel Wood and Wiegman were tabbed to the Wolverine-Hoosier Athletic Conference All-Academic Team.

The Golden Eagles finishing sixth in the WHAC regular-season, after going 4-3-2 in conference play, ended their season yesterday after a 3-1 loss to Aquinas College in the conference quarterfinals.   

2013 Wolverine-Hoosier Athletic Conference Women's Soccer Award Winners

First Team All-Conference

Elizabeth Vaughn, Aquinas College

Lexie Brisson-Fast, Cornerstone University

Kate Wiegman, Cornerstone University

Lizzie Paul, Davenport University

Paige Eli, Davenport University

Laken Duchar-Clark, Davenport University

Michelle Marcus, Davenport University

Tori Singstock, Indiana Tech

Amanda Ferrick, Madonna University

Ashley Parent, Madonna University

Paige Frey, Siena Heights University

Frida Bremer, University of Northwestern Ohio

Taryn Pardoe, University of Northwestern Ohio

Sarah Huchet, University of Northwestern Ohio

All-Conference Honorable Mention

Maggie Keiffer, Aquinas College

Cami Baker, Aquinas College

Molly O'Conner, Aquinas College

Paige Beracy, Concordia University

Laura Johnston, Concordia University

Maylani Siemasz, Cornerstone University

Letesha Cannonier, Davenport University

Thelma Gylfadottir, Davenport University

Natalie McHale, Davenport University

Liliana Serratos, Madonna University

Katlyn Krysiak, Madonna University

Kelsey Young, Siena Heights University

Darcey James, University of Northwestern Ohio

Hannah Baines, University of Northwestern Ohio

Anja Koempel, University of Northwestern Ohio


Champions of Character Team

Jackie Gipe, Aquinas College

Kelsie Kaiser, Concordia University

Maylani Siemasz, Cornerstone University

Lexi Kruse, Davenport University

Austin Wilson, Indiana Tech

Alyssa Bolling, Lawrence Tech

Liliana Serratos, Madonna University

Paige Bicoll, Marygrove College

Megan Traynor, Siena Heights University

Nadine Stonjek, University of Northwestern Ohio


Offensive Player of the Year

Lizzie Paul, Davenport University


Defensive Player of the Year

Laken Duchar-Clark, Davenport University


Newcomer of the Year

Frida Bremer, University of Northwestern Ohio


Coach of the Year

Chris Allen, Davenport University


Champions of Character Coach of the Year

Jamie Scott, Lawrence Tech


CLICK HERE to view the full WHAC release. 

  • Nov. 8 - Women's Soccer vs 18Siena Heights University - L 3-0 - recap
  • Nov. 5 - Women's Soccer vs RVAquinas College - T 0-0 (2OT) - recap